: More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem.

Obesity as disease has become much concerned topic of todays world. The developed nations are the most impacted with the obesity issues which have engulped the young generation. In this essay I would like to elucidate the reasons and impacts of the obesity on the developed country. In today worlds everyone is making a rush to lead a wealthy life with least or almost ignorance towards heathy living. The changing food habit and the standard of living has grave effect on the health of the young generation. The parent are busy with their work and social life do not get sufficient time to cook due to which children are indulge in the unhealthy food habits. Especially junk food which are resulting into hideous impact on the children’s health. To compensate the limited time spend with children, parent treat their children with budger, pizzas and aerated drink is. The excessive junk eating has not only increase the risk of obesity in these childerns but also more and more youngster are prone to heart diseases. Also now a days children are more interest in computer games rather than playing sports or out door games. The lack of exercise and almost negligible physical activity has not only lead to obesity but frail generation who are getting lethargic. The servey says almost more than 70% of the youg children preffer to computer games with least interaction with friend and family instead of outdoor games with friends. The school has import role to play in given situation were in sport needs to be promoted in school goig children with inclusion of exercise or physical excericse should be part of compulsory syllabus and involving parent. Home food to be promoted over junk food Healthy generation will contribute to the wealth and progress of the country and thus will lead to actual development of the country.