Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children.

Technological advancement is need of hour and mankind is making diligent efforts and progress to outperform their own innovations. Computers is one such invention which is outrageously used by us and internet has now become ubiquitous. Like any other technology, excessive usage of computer and internet has its own pros and cons, however I do not completely agree that usage of computer in day to day life have more negative impact on children than its positive implications. Usage of Computer these days have become crucial in every course of life, all sectors be it scientific research or tracing satellite moment, information technology, health industry, manufacturing media and even education, Computer plays an integral part. In Pandamic number of broadband connections has skyrocketed since the lockdown started and mankind has reaped most of the benefit of this boon as all crucial work had become virtual and it aided in long-distance interactions under norms of social distancing. Although society is exploring the benefits of the technology, the negative impact that today yong generation and children are facing cannot be ignored. Though Technology can be explicitly use for learning and individual development, many children these days are getting exposed to unhealthy information through internet. Most of the children at very young are facing health issues, spending too much time on computer games is resulting in negligence towards academics. Many youngers dwell in the social media bubble and are ignorant to the real world and getting disconnected with families and friends Having listed the negative consequence I am certain that the negates can not over power the significance of the computer as these can be controlled and supervised. The parents plays important role in limiting the accessibility of their offspring’s. Hence I conclude that children should be encouraged to use computers daily to enhance their knowledge while taking precaution so that this habit does not adversely affect their health and individuality.