The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries.

The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries. There has been a recent increase in the rate of crime in different countries. This can be attributed to a number of factors such as peer pressure and high cost of schooling recently recorded in most of these countries. Firstly, an obvious incident that has contributed to the growth in criminal cases today is peer pressure, which is simply the need for many people to impress those around them. This is because during the teenage years, young adults are very inquisitive and want to explore the world. For example, the male students in high schools are always in the quest to win over the best of the females around. To achieve this goal, they sometimes want to create the impression of being financially buoyant. As a result, a lot of them eventually get involved in financial crimes to meet up. To avoid such, parents have the responsibility to ensure that their young children are brought up morally and financially balanced. In addition, the high cost of education is another cause of the recent crime problems in various countries. In Africa, for instance, the governments have recently reduced spending on schools and completely withdrawn the subsidy that enabled many students to go to school in the last decade. This resulted in many children being out of school and consequently getting themselves involved in crimes. This demonstrates the need for academic institutions to be made accessible to every child in order to drastically reduce the number of criminal occurrences. In conclusion, although pressure and lack of education brought about escalation in the number of offences in various communities, government and parents can work together to ensure that this menace is curbed and our cities are crime-free.