the cost of public transport is rising rapidly. why my this be the case? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is said that the transportation fee is surging significantly, this essay will address potential reasons as well as measures towards this issue. There are various reasons that could cause this phenomenon, but the primary one is that the continuously augmenting fuel prices. It is clear that the fossil fuel is not a reusable natural resource, thus there will be less left if we are consuming them at a fast rate. According to the statistics published by the United Nation, some of the middle east countries are going to running out of fossil fuels in the coming decades, which will undoubtedly accelerate the price increase. In this sense, public transport companies which are using petrol as their power will have to rise their fare to cope with this global chain effect. Besides, more and more companies are manufacturing new energy vehicles, however, what we should not ignore is that new materials and technology are extremely expensive, thus the cost must be endured by passengers. In terms of solutions, it is absolutely necessary for the government to subsidize the public transport industry directly since it is highly close to our daily life. If the price surge without control, it would make thousands of families living in a more uptight condition. In addition, another effective measure is that more and more funds can be invested in the new energy industry, giving scientists enough resources to develop more affordable, less energy-consuming vehicles. In summary, there is no doubt that the rising of the global petrol price and the huge cost of new energy vehicles are the main reasons of the rising public transport fee. While the government can directly or indirectly invest money in related industries, which could mitigate this issue prominently.