Some people think that if a country is already rich any addition in economic wealth does not make it citizens happier

When asked whether helping others is the most important thing to do when we become rich, people are always at odds with each other. Personally, I believe it is not reasonable to link being rich directly with being philanthropic. Undoubtedly, the rich are absolutely able to afford the large expense of helping others with ease. After all, they have a great deal of money. Compared with these people, most ordinary citizens only have enough money to support their own families, so it is unimaginable for them to bear another burden of giving financial support to others. Therefore, many of them shift the burden to the rich because they believe rich people should be good people to help those who are in need of it. However, it is extremely wrong to force wealthy people with moral reasons to help others, because freedom, including freedom to command wealth, is an unalienable right for anyone, regardless of the rich or the poor. That is to say, whether to give others a hand or not should be totally rich people`s own choice to make. A rich man who gives his own money to help others deserves our respect, but another one who does not follow suit are not supposed to be harshly criticized just because he or she does not choose to do so. In conclusion, it is important that there are rich people who are willing to help others, but it is more important that we live in a society where everyone can freely choose how to spend their own money.