International travel. Advantages and disadvantages.

Nowadays, going on a trip abroad it is a widespread practice among people, especially to those countries where there are the most desirable destination. This essay will state that broaden individuals' horizons and go sightseeing in dreamed locations are the biggest merits of traveling around the world but the high cost of it and the deterioration of the location are the primary drawbacks. There are several reasons to believe that visiting foreign countries contribute to expand people’s mind incorporating new ideas to their system of knowledge. When travelers come along these undeciphered places and interact with the locals, they will acknowledge different kinds of behaviors and believes. They will be able to get immersed in an unknown culture that may be completely opposite to theirs. For example, a friend of mine noticed that in many Asian countries it is a tradition to take off the shoes before coming into the house. Although he felt uncomfortable, he understood how this custom help keep the houses clean. Another important advantage worthy to state is going sightseeing to famous and yearned spots. Eager visitors around the world are extremely enthusiastic to take an excursion to the breathtaking places that have heard or read in books. An outstanding illustration is a history buff visiting the ruins of Athena Temple or a nature lover trekking to the Iguazu Falls. Nevertheless, it is essential to tackle some demerits that traveling the world may cause. Since this trend implies many factors that carries to invest a huge amount of money, one of the distinct disadvantages is the excessive cost to afford it. For instance, flight ticket fees from America to Asia can reach four figures. Furthermore, one drawback that has been addressed by the experts is the rapid worsening of the attractions. The main reason to believe this is the ruthless exploitation to which the most attractive places are subjected. This can be well demonstrated by the fact that the Wailing Wall needed to be close during the previous Christmas Season. International tourism has brought some benefits to the travelers, i. e. , having first-hand experience to those dreamed places and more individuals' awareness throughout contrasting cultures. However, many demerits have arisen from such a trendy phenomenon as the deteriorating of sightseeing and the expenses it carries to most pockets.