The cost of electricity for the average household is increasing in many countries. What are the causes of this phenomenon? What are the possible solutions?

In many nations, the electricity cost for the average family is rising. This essay discusses the main causes for this situation, they are maintenance charges levied after damages caused by natural calamities and electricity generation during times of high demand. The most viable solutions are high quality products and using energy-efficient home appliances. During catastrophic weather conditions, we could see lots of damages like connection breakage, transformer failure and so on. Government provides funds at these disasters to repair all the breakages. But, in turn, it would be incorporated in electric bill as a maintenance charge. In Addition to that, demand for electricity varies with the climate change. In some seasons, there is more necessity to produce large amount of electricity that requires more energy and resources. So, government imposes on public as a production cost. For example, in India, during summer, it would around 50 degree Celsius. So, it is necessary to use cooling appliances like air conditioners, refrigerators which obviously leads to rise in charge of power consumption. Mostly natural calamities happen due to global warming. When there is rise in earth’s temperature, it can lead to flooding, tsunamis, heavy rainfall and so on. One solution is to use high quality water proof power transmitters which can resist to any calamity. Another resolution is by using the home appliances which consumes more energy. Thus, excess power production is not necessary in any season. For instance, Now-a-days, Sony is producing guarantee products which consumes less power and work for long time. This can reduce the cost of power consumption. In conclusion, charge of power consumption is increasing due to electric line damages and demand for electricity in few seasons. However, this can be reduced by using damage resistant wires and less power consuming gadgets.