Some people think the main purpose of education is to prepare people for work. Others think education makes us good citizens.

Education is a vital part of a human being. These days, majority of people stated that the main intention of schooling is to improve the job prospects, better career, and personal developments while others think that humanitarian and guide to society wellbeing. This essay aim to discuss both practice with several point of views. It is certainly correct that one of the main aims of university is to train the students to improve certain skills and abilities as the man too to secure a decent job. This is because of the competitiveness in labor market and migration. The company need educated workers and put them in strategic position with attractive salary which is luring to applicant pool. To be honest, it is undeniable to stop people are hunger for high income due to rose commodity price, inflation rate, and greed. Additionally, government in many countries guarantee for free/fair education of their citizen and which makes everyone accessible. On the other hand, we should not neglect the fact that education is to flourish the society which leads to civilization and society development. In least development countries, having a chance to go to the university is a privilege. For instance, students cannot go to college due to difficult transportation, higher tuition cost, and worst-case scenario; they have to work to earn money to support their family (child labor). Therefore, graduates are believed as the social-bridge for the society and government in terms of creating new public policies. In conclusion, I believe that the meaning of education is extensive and people can utilize the benefits of it according to their life goals. Whether to use for their personal or community purpose, it is their right because we are coming from different backgrounds. However, if we continue to promote and encourage learning, it will lead to a better future for individuals and society.