Can anyone in this world able to choose a future profession

In early childhood children tell their parents whom they would like to be when they grow up. In school students begin thinking of their future profession. There are lots of professions in the world, and all of them are interesting and exciting. So it's very hard to discover your vocation in life. The choice of profession depends on your abilities. If you are good at humanities you should choose something in this field. And if you are good at natural sciences you should choose something closely connected with them. I would like to become a chemist because I like chemistry. I think that it is a very interesting subject, but I am not so good at it so I think that I am not suitable for this profession. Inspite of all I possess some qualities which are needed in this field. I think that my future profession will be closely connected with computers. I am capable to work with them, and I also possess the qualities needed in this work. They are accuracy, energy, carefulness. But I hesitate if I have enough patience. I must develop it if I want to become a computer operator. I know that it would be better to choose a profession of an interpreter or any other occupation connected with Russian and literature because I am good at these subjects but when I began to study the computer skills that was what I have been looking for. In our modern world it's hard to do without computers. They are needed everywhere, and I hope that my interests in this subject will never change inspite of any circumstances.