The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time.

Human race is all about births and deaths. But in the current scenario, human race is facing problems like poverty, hunger and all these are caused due to over-population. In my opinion, if the population rises in this way then in future there would be no resources on planet earth to live. So, it is essential that measures are taken to control population. One of the reason over-population problem is there because of no proper sex education among teenagers. In some countries, sex is still treated as a taboo subject and they neglect to teach teenagers about it. Government should come forward and take initiative to remove sex as a taboo subject and this should be taught in schools. Falling mortality rate is one more reason. The ratio of deaths to births is very high in most of the countries. This because of good medical facilities being provided. Though, we cannot do anything about death ratio surely one can control the birth ratio. Another reason is advancement in fertility treatments. This is also one of the reasons because of which population explosion is taking place. Fertility treatments would increase the birth rates. It is estimated that the advanced fertility treatments have raised the birth rate from 1. 5% to 30% in the last decade. No proper family planning can also lead to over-population. In overly populated countries like China previously they used to had more than 3 children per family. But now, government brought this rule to have only one child per family which drastically changed the population of China in a positive manner.