Some people think it is a bad idea for parents to give expensive presents for children. What is your opinion?

Economic progress is a significant goal for every government worldwide. Some leaders argue that it is the most essential task that should be achieved. However, according to some individuals, there are also other types of progress that are equally important for a nation. This essay will explain why several governments argue that economic growth is of the utmost importance and also explore reasons why other types of progress are deemed to be just as significant. To begin with, the economy of a particular nation is a measurement on how advanced it is in terms of general development. This is the reason why most governments deem / consider it as the number one priority when it comes to goal achievement. An example of it would be the comparison between a third world nation and a first world country. A third world country is ranked lower in terms of development compared to a first world country because it has lower GDP, which is an economic measurement of the performance of a country. On the other hand, some individuals argue that there are other types of progress that are also as important as economic progress. An example of this would be educational progress. To some people, educational progress leads to economic progress. When governments prioritise the improvement of the educational system, it will produce professionals who secure better paying jobs. They will provide a good return on investment for the country by paying higher taxes. In conclusion, economic progress is a government priority because it gives them a better position in terms of worldwide rankings. At the same time other types of progress, such as educational development, are similarly important because it culminates in economic progress as well. In my opinion, economic progress and the other types of progress should be viewed as equals because improvement does not only result from improving one aspect of a nation; rather it requires the development of various aspects of life.