Many People Work Long Hours, Leaving Very Little Time For Leisure Activities

Working long hours may affect your efficiency and effectiveness if we are not able to dedicate time to the refreshing activities. Although long hours will provide you resistance towards craving and a better control over mind. This topic is quiet debateable and has its own merits and demerits. On one hand, its scientifically proven that getting exercise in mid of work may help you to understand quickly and correctly. For example, Information technology company like twitter has a dedicated area for the activities irrespective of their work like entertainment centres, indoor futsal ground for rejuvenate and mental well-being. It gives the determination of competition when playing with colleagues and help in developing the management principles like organisation, planning, coordination, cooperation, supervision etcetera. Indeed that depends on individual interest to participate in these activities. On the other hand, some people find as a distraction to get break for such things in middle of their task. They are exceptionally focused and target achieving personalities. For some of them working overtime or long hours is part of life, experience gaining opportunity or bill payments burden. In my opinion, it’s important to get involved in every activity, money cannot solve all the problems. Mentally and physically Healthy should be the prioritize points an person must be concerned. Otherwise, what will be the difference between the animals and the humans? but it’s important to have proper management and discipline at workplace.