The consumption of the world’s resources is increasing at a dangerous rate. What are causes and solutions?

In the 21st century as the population is increasing at a fast pace our resources are depleting year after year, The most common reason is the increase demand and industrialization, With regard to solution long term planning and strict laws is the way to move ahead. Growing population is consuming the resources at an exponential rates, With every year there is surge in land for housing. Moreover, It put additional burden on agriculture land as a result farm land is used for the purpose of building houses consequently there is shortage of food hence a lot of things are imported to meet the rising needs. For example every year Govt. data show the agrarian land is depreciating at a alarming rate also our import is on higher side compare to the export which is not good for any country. As far as industrialization is concerned industrial sector need energy for the manufacturing as a result increase mining of natural sources like coal, Petroleum has gone high on the other hand there is spike in all the kind of pollutions as well human diseases namely cancer, skin disease. Industrialization has put a burden on natural sources hence reserve of coal and petroleum are also depleting in our country. Talking about solution most essential step is to make long term planning, growing demand of energy can be full-filled with nuclear energy, Solar or hydro as well as wind energy. They can provide unlimited source of energy with minimal effect on the environment. Next step is planned housing, Government must ensure that multi family homes should be build to full-fill the demand, sky scrappers like metropolitan area should be built more often. On the other hand government should work on planned parenthood special benefits and incentives should be given to families who work on the idea of planned parenthood and keep the number of their family to minimum. To conclude population explosion will utilize the sources very high pace but on the other hand proper planning and control of population is a feasible step taken to curb this trend.