the causes of rising sea level

Nowadays, with huge demand on the unclean power, the world start facing great challenges that are impacting the human lives. One of the major problems that threaten us is the increasing levels of the sea, which are rising at a alarming rates. This essay will present some underlying causes that are related to this phenomenon. There are several reasons for the increase in sea level. Firstly, nowadays greenhouse gases are one of the central causes that have an adverse impact on growing the amount of water in oceans. Having burned fossil fuels and cut down on rainforests, humans are dramatically influencing climate change and the earth’s temperature. Hence, this results in greenhouse effects making ice in the North and South poles melted. Secondly, human’s activities which release carbon dioxide emissions are the lion’s share root in rising sea level. In the 4. 0 era, countries with industrialization constructing a range of industrial factories and transportable infrastructures would discharge a considerable amount of fossil fuel leading to an excessive amount of carbon dioxide emission. In particular, those activities like using private transportations and deforestation breed the release of a tremendous emission of carbon dioxide into the atmosphere, contributing to rising sea level. To sum up, the increasing sea level is a grave concern all over the world. There are two main causes which are greenhouse effects and carbon dioxide emissions leading to sea levels rising. However, I profoundly believe any government can solve this issue by implementing solutions and reduce the risk in a timely manner.