The causes of rise in the world's population.

We are currently living in a world were more people than ever before are living at the same time. Some decades ago, population number were lower than they are now. But nowadays we are experimenting a continued increase of population. This is one of the most tremendous problems we are facing in the world. But the question is, how we got to this point? Actually, the answer is pretty simple. And it is technology. The rapidly development of technology and its implementations in health sectors has helped mortality rates decrease considerably. For instance, it is more difficult now to die form a common disease than it was before. For example, my grandfather died 25 years ago because of a terrible lung cancer. His wife, my grandmother, has now the same lung cancer situation and because of the medical improvements in this particular disease, she is almost free of cancer and she will be able to live for a couple of years more. Not only technology in medicine has contributed the rise of world’s population, also the quality of life we can experience now because of technology implemented in food or daily products. Processes in factories in which food is prepared now is a lot more cautious and healthy than before. We can be sure now that we are eating the best quality food because of the technology implemented. And this happens also with products such as shampoos, soaps, toothpastes, etc. However, regarding all before said, it sounds like we are living with incredible benefits, but the disadvantages of technology are terrible, and one of those is the rapidly increasing numbers of people living at the same time in the plante. I do believe that this problem is the biggest one we have, mainly because we are finishing all the natural resources available, we are extinguishing various animals and plant species, and most importantly, inequality is bigger than ever before because there is not enough resources for every single person in this world. Regarding this, sadly there is nothing we can do, unless we are already prepared for living in other planets. That is the only viable solution because the numbers will keep increasing and this will work as a non-stop machinery.