Populations in developing nations are rapidly growing, people now believe that we should turn to GM crops to increase the production of food grains. Discuss the Advantages and Disadvantages of this approach.

As the population is growing faster in the developing country, certain group of people believe that nation are required to harvest the genetically modified crops on feeding there people. In this essay, I will share both the advantage and disadvantages of growing GM crops. The first main advantage of cultivating genetically modified crops, will helps to feed the large number of people of the country. However, by implementing the latest hybrid technique in agriculture the nation can protect there people from famine. Therefore the supply of food will be increased drastically and able to supply food with minimal of cost. consequently, the shelf life of food products can be increased by harvesting the crops using the new GM technique. Secondly, the plant diseases can be eliminated during cultivation and the drought resistance plants can be developed, in which the environment resource consumption can be reduced enormously. In addition to it, the pesticides usage will be minimized. Finally, on discussing the drawbacks of GM crop are, on encouraging the GM crop in agriculture the mankind are supposed to face the reduction in there lifespan. As well as, the human will experiment the lack of nutrition on reducing the actual harvest duration of a crop. Therefore, it will reduce the immunity of the humans and consequently, we sooner will get affected by many unknown diseases. On concluding, in my opinion, we are required to improve our agriculture and cultivation methods by inventing different techniques using our knowledge but we should not allow the technology on affecting the human health by lack of nutrition. Thus, the power of peoples will define the nation health.