Shopping is becoming more and more popular as a leisure activity. However, some people feel that this has both positive and negative effects. Why is shopping so popular? What effects does its increase in popularity have on individuals and on society

Nowadays, shopping is a more popular and frequent activity compared to the past. Which is some people things that this has positive sides and some people say that this has negative sides too. Also, shopping has no gender or age nor social standards this is due to the fact that most people find shopping as an experience which makes a difference in their day-to-day life. Shopping is not just a thing to do when you just need something. Maybe it is for some people. But for some people, it is not. They think like they are in a different world, like no one can tell something to them or it is a thing for avoiding problems and just have fun sometimes. İn the changing world life circumstances everyone needs breaks to relax, to have fun, or just to feel alive. Because we are taking life so seriously, we stress every day, we feel nervous, and we are rushing life. And therefore maybe shopping is the only thing that actually makes us happy notwithstanding be valid for ephemeral time. Even me ı am doing it because we are thinking about everyone and everything, every problem, even we are thinking if it is not ours, we are rushing everything, we are thinking so negatively about our lives on occasion. And we are not taking care of ourselves every so often in this chaos. We are just thinking shopping helps us, we are thinking shopping makes us happy and we are thinking that we are taking care of ourselves. Secondly, the advertising department is improving every single day and every brand is using it for taking customers attention. İt is easy to have customers attention right now. Because technology is improving every single day and we can see the advertisements everywhere which is in our workplace or school or in the street or on our phones, laptops etc. This affects us and makes us shop. Or even we are seeing something in some people and we directly want to buy it too, so that means we are affecting each other for shopping. To sum up, there are a million things that we can explain why shopping has become more popular and leisure time activity. For instance, shopping activity has increased because companies are using modern technologies and platforms to sell their products, We are affecting each other, advertisements etc. Or we are just shopping because we want to, we are shopping because want to be happy and special.