The causes of many traffic accidents in Vietnam.

In Vietnam, the number of death by traffic accident is considered as large as the number of death by plague. There are more than 30 people who die every day. There are 2 main reasons why there are numerous traffic accidents in Vietnam: the traffic users' low awareness and the poor traffic conditions. The first reason stems from the subjective factor, which is the consciousness of traffic users. Children are taught about traffic laws while adults are breaking them. They drink alcohol, deliberately ignore the street signs and try to break the traffic lights. According to the Vietnam Traffic Police Department, on September 16, 2020, there were 4338 cases of traffic violations; in which violation of alcohol concentration 218 cases. This is a tremendous alarming number. The second reason is the objective factor, which is the poor traffic conditions. The roads are too narrow to travel easily. Moreover, many pot-holes can appear everywhere to threaten the goers. Moreover, Vietnam is a monsoonal tropical country, it has a lot of rain every year. During the rainy season, the roads are flooded because all the waste pipes are stuck by rubbish and become very slippery. According to the Vietnam Traffic Police Department, on February 9, 2021, on Highway 6, Son La province had 2 consecutive accidents due to heavy rain, making the road surface slippery and blocking the view of drivers. In conclusion, the traffic users' low awareness and the poor traffic conditions are the main causes of traffic accidents in Vietnam. This problem needs to be solved as soon as possible by coordination between people and government.