Many university students are choosing online classes than face to face. Does the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

The popularity of online class has grown for the past years. It is beleived that many college students are now opting to study online rather than face to face. Although this has its advantage, i firmly believe there are more possible drawbacks. Certainly, online learning is more convinient and cost efficient. Students who opt for this can have their time at home or anytime anywhere as long as there is a good internet connection. Also, online classes does not require personal appearance which means you can be able to save money since you won't be able to spend a penny for traveling or for food on a daily. However, despite the benefits this has given, I am of the opinion that it has more disadvantages. Firstly, the amount of time spent on screen that could possibly damage the eyes. Studies show that only a minimum of three to four hours should be spent per day in front of a computer or other gadgets whilst studying online requires students to spend more. Moreover, it has affected the health of the students due to the fact that they are just sitting in front of a computer without the exercise that an actual class requires. Lastly, it made cheating possible. Without the supervision of teachers, students are now capable to copy assignments from their classmates or from google. Furthermore, it is also difficult for them to monitor every examinations given. In conclusion, in spite of the fact that online classes can ease the life of a student in the comforts of their homes, i am of the opinion that it has more drawbacks.