the causes and some effects of widespread drug

Societies all over the world have agreed that using legal and illegal drugs by teenagers and youth is a critical problem that is needed to be solved. Sociologists have agreed that one of the main effects is the family and friends who can give an awful example. This essay will illustrate the reasons, few effects, and some recommendations that can help. One of the critical causes of using drugs nowadays by young people is the surrounding environment that can affect youth's minds and behaviors badly. Besides the incredible increase in technology, and the social media that opens the world in a small device. For instance, many teens in Latin America are having drugs for the first time in high school. A survey was done in 2018 by Oxford University proved that 69 percent of the teenagers used the drugs under the impact of alcohol, Although. others acknowledge that they did to prove that they are old enough to get throw this experience. On the other hand, many people have died under the impact of having much of this substance. For example, many students at schools, colleagues and even employers have entered the hospital because of having more than they could afford from it. A study was done in 2016 proved that 78 percent of who used many drugs died or got handicapped. One of the recommendations that were given in a seminar by some professionals is that people do not have to get shamed because of trying to get rid of this habit and in addition to that they have to try to talk to a wise person from their surroundings to support them. To conclude, using drugs is an essential subject that we have to deal with it seriously to live a better life.