The best way to support homeless people is to give them money.

Money is a fundamental part of life, but when it comes to homeless individuals, it's an absolute necessity. Therefore, some people believe that financial support should provide for homeless people. I'm afraid I have to disagree with that statement because giving cash to homeless people will have some immediate, short, and long-term adverse effects like laziness and dependency and can instill some negative habits. Initially, easy financial assistance can make people lazy, and getting funds will stop them from searching for work and shelter, which can lead to a sedentary life. After getting cash, instead of finding a place to live, they stay on the street. As a result, a person may get into specific health problems like obesity and many other infections. According to a survey report, over 25% of homeless people are regularly coming to a Seattle general hospital with different types of infections every month. People become dependent on those payments, which they are getting with minimum or no effort, which will lead to a lack of motivation to search for a place to live. Eventually, people will not do anything to improve their living standards and start queuing up for the benefits: Consequetly, this distribution of fund with burdens on the tax payer's shoulders and the government coffers. For example, statistics show, in the last few years, one reason to increase the general taxes is the number of homeless people has increased at the Washington streets. In the long run, the person can indulge in bad habits instead of using that money to search for their home. Therefore, without working, getting money fairly quickly will possibly be getting into bad habits like drug addiction, batting, or gambling. A research report illustrates that around 30% of people residing on the street, despite getting government assistance caught up by the police from one community in Nigeria. In conclusion, I believe any monetary assistance will not help homeless people but will provide some drawbacks and make them lazy, dependent, and sometimes criminal.