Do you agree that the advantages of car brings outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the advance of technology, car has played a crucial role in modern life. Although car still creates some negative effects on the environment, the benefit it brings is prominent. Car is an effective transport mean for passengers. Travelling by car is faster and safer than other traditional and modern vehicles such as horse, motorbike or bike. A car has the seat bells and its shell to protect the passengers in a normal accident while horse, motorbike and bike users could expose themselves to the road and have trouble if they fall out. Additionally, car is flexible to travelling around cities; it can transport different numbers of the passenger in a different time and destination schedule. The travelling schedule of a car is flexible due to purposes of drives and passengers while train or flight have their fixed time and schedule paths. On the other hand, the drawbacks of the car could be reduced in different effective ways. Firstly, we are reducing the emission from car by using clean energy instead of fuel oil. For example, there are several manufacturers and scientists are investigating to produce cars using Bioenergy, which is renewable and safe energy. Secondly, car users and transport companies can promote the effectiveness of car with sharing car strategy. One person drives a car to his company can share his car with others; hence one car can serve more people at a time and reduces energy consumption. This strategy has been applied in Grab from 2018 and showed its effectiveness. In conclusion, the advantages of cars outweigh the disadvantages. As long as people are aware of the adverse effects of cars, they can exploit more benefits and minimize the drawbacks of the car.