The Best Way to Solve the World’s Environmental Problems Is to Increase the Cost of Fuel

It has been recommended that out of many solutions, the best solution is to hike the prices of petrol and diesel to ameliorate environmental hazards. I thoroughly agree with the statement because fewer vehicles will run on the road and demand for other means of transport will rise such as cycles or e-rickshaws. First off, escalating the prices of fuel will make the masses use their types of machinery less. Resultantly, there will be less pollution. To elaborate it, the paradigm shift makes people use their individual vehicles, and the emission of toxic gases from these vehicles deteriorate the air quality, and the environment gets polluted. This contaminated ambience is not suitable for dwellers of any city or town. Therefore, if the prices increase, people will not run their vehicles. They will not enhance their financial burden, such as the money they have saved for eating outside, paying for gym facilities, and throwing parties. They will need to cut their expenses to refuel their cars or any vehicle. So, it is good to raise the prices of conventional fuel.