Light pollution (excessive light during night time) is a form of pollution that distresses many people, especially in modern cities. What are the causes of light pollution, and what solutions can you suggest for governments and businesses to take?

These days living in cities has increased. Light pollution is becoming an increasingly important issue in big cities. There seem to be two main causes, and also two solutions which will be explained in this essay. the main cause is the use of lighting for advertising in public spaces. For example, nowadays, big cities are fitted with some forms of light for advertising. These advertisements use flashing lights and videos and sometimes pictures that have light pollution. A second cause is a large number of street lamps and security lights in cities, which are intended to reduce accidents and crime by removing darkness at night. Turning to possible solutions, it might be tempting for the government to reduce the number of electric advertising in the streets, but in many cases, these signs are an important way to advertise. It would be difficult to reduce these advertisements and also reduction of street lamps may be caused to increase in accidents and crimes so, these are needed to keep residents and travelers safe. Therefore, using low consume lamps is a better solution. In addition, Learning citizens to reduce their consumption of electricity is another solution for this issue. Learning individuals to change their behaviors and pattern of consumption of electricity can help to decline light pollution. For example, people should know about the hours that the consumption of electricity is high so, they have to use few electrical machines. Overall, advertising and public lighting are the main factors for this problem. The solutions for this issue are the using low consume eclectic lamps, and learning residents to reduce their electricity use, which helps the citizens to live in a space without light pollution.