the best way to solve environmental problems would be to for the current generation to accept a simpler way of life for the sake of the next generation.

With the increasingly environmental problems, it is necessary for everyone to be more cautious about how they contribute to these damages. It is often considered that if the current generation live a environmental friendly life it will resolve the problems related to environment for the latter generation. I personally believe that if we do environment friendly activities, it will give significant positive impact in the future. Firstly, the increasing demand on the automotive industry is a major contributor to the air pollution. Every year the number of vehicles on the road is increasing, with that the amount of hazardous carbon gases, which accounts for the air pollution, is also increasing. If people starts using less vehicle and increase the use of public transportation system such as buses, metros, trains or modern car pools, the amount of carbon gases will decrease significantly in upcoming years. For example, in recent lock-down in India, which was due to increase in covid-19 cases, most of the Indians stopped using their vehicles for daily transportation which accounted for lowering the carbon emission in air, and that led to 45% increase in the air quality. Furthermore, the other industries such as fashion, chemical, etc. , also has a significant impact on environment. The water pollution caused by the waste chemicals from these industry as well as the direct & indirect impact on the several environmental problems such as deforestation, can be lower by using less artificial resources and decreasing the demand. To sum up, simpler methods for living lives, if followed by today's generation, will solve several environmental problems. The less use of artificial products will produce a noticeable outcome for the future generation's lives.