The best way to measure someone's success is to look at how much money that person has.

Some people tend to think that the amount of money that possesses defines how much successful he or she is. This essay was written to counteract this false notion, following with enough reasons to persuade the readers. That an affluent person is deemed successful does not necessarily compatible with reality. To begin with, some people are lucky enough to be born into wealthy families. Being the family heir, this lucky person will, sooner or later, become the owner of the treasure. As these people have not displayed any perseverance to gain this wealth, considering them as successful people would be hilarious. On the other hand, there are some people who are really successful and make a fortune. Nevertheless, so humble are they that they prefer to donate the wealth to charities or spend on any kind of philanthrophic activities. As a result, judging these people by the number of zeros of their bank accounts is not acceptable. Money, per se, is not a relevant factor to measure a person's success, as each person might have their definition of success. Having a happy family, for instance, might be something on which a person has set his or her sight. By the same token, a student can interpret success as taking a degree with the highest marks. Considering these two factors, people who debate in favor of a strong correlation between success and wealth may understand that they were on the wrong path. In conclusion, without awareness of the source of a person's wealth, it is impossible to think of them as successful people. Furthermore, some benevolent people spend the substantial majority of their wealth on charity purposes. Last but not least, success for some individuals is rooted in other factors such as family or credentials rather than money.