The best way to learn English is to study with native teachers.” What do you think about this opinion? State your point and give reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, English has been considered a universal form of communication. Today, various jobs, social activities, communication signboards are all written in English to make sure everyone understands. While some people believe the best way to learn this dialect is with native teachers, while others disagree. I believe, as a society, we should promote excellence rather than the background to promote teaching. To begin with, teachers from all the backgrounds teach in schools based on their academic background and recommendations. Moreover, different staff members do bring various values as well as their own methods to teach children in the dialect. For example, a study conducted in Canada suggests that 60% of English lecturers are from non-native backgrounds. Hence, education should not be confined to this parameter. Furthermore, diversity in countries like Canada is widely promoted to have a unique environment where children can learn about various cultures. However, different classes can be organized for pronunciation which can be taught by native teacher's but a mixture should be supported rather than promoting the other. For instance, students in Michigan are taught by staff members of the distinct culture to increase the learning capacity of children. Therefore, no boundaries should be set on who would get to teach a certain category of students. To conclude, I believe, learning should be encouraged irrespective the origin to support equality. Also, the mixture of distinct programmes can be conducted to teach the history of the language. As a modern society, children should be encouraged to master a foreign language to compete at an international level for jobs.