The best way to increase road safety is to make car drivers retake their driving test every year.

Nowadays, traffic safety is a key necessity for transportation. Neglecting it may bring the risk of a severe accident, the concerned personnel suggest that retesting of drivers annually shall decrease the possibility, This essay is written in disagreement of the suggestion because neither the reviewing of driver's expertise can change their negligence behaviour nor all driver can pay the fee. To begin with, the idea that testing the driver again may not cause them to be more cautious about the risk on roads, because the drivers are always aware of the dangers of speeding, however, their careless attitude causes the calamity mostly. For Example, the famous actor of fast and furious Paul Walker was a well-trained driver, he died due to over speeding on the road when he lost control of his car. Additionally, the yearly assessment of all the drivers might not be a reasonable decision since the cost would be too high and it would not add many benefits for the cause due to the reason that the practising drivers are perfect in their skilled. Moreover, some professional drivers are too poor to yearly pay the reassessment fee. For instance, each driver who earns 800$ a month cannot pay a 5000$ sum of money each year for renewing their driving license. In conclusion, the re-examining of driving license each year is not at all beneficial though because it may only add effort for the traffic safety authority, and will be more costly than favourable, instead, road safety can be increased by adding more surveillance and implementation of stringent rules by the authority.