According to a recent study, the more time people use the Internet, the less time they spend with real human beings. Some people say that instead of seeing the Internet as a way of opening up new communication possibilities world- wide, we should be concerned about the effect this is having on social interaction. How far do you agree with this opinion?

Recent study data has revealed that a growing number of people have started spending much more time while browsing the internet instead of spending quality time with real human beings. I am totally in agreement that individuals should restrict themselves from excessive usage of the internet has expanded the opportunities globally, however, they also have to devote time to their families and other members of society to develop their interpersonal skills. There are several reasons that why people are spending much time on the internet. First of all, by using this available option they not only making friends in their own country but also in other countries as well. Moreover, the increased internet usage leads to more global job opportunities hence, ultimately contributing to countries GDP. Not only this but people also exchange their festivals and value of their own culture.