The ınternet has changed the way we communicate. Much communication today happens through social media. Some people support this and think it is a positive development. Others believe that social media have negative effects.

It is argued that the positive effects on technology and so. However, others believe that communicating through social media had a detrimental impact. I do not agree that the internet and social media have side effects. In this essay, I will outline why the internet and social media are useful in communication. Firstly, ınternet has promoted several opportunities in recent years, and its most significant contribution has been in communication. It provides cheap and convenient communication to users. By having internet access, people able to send free e-mail and messages to each other. Moreover, video and voice calls enhance people’s communication. All these developments are uncharged through the internet. Besides, people share their photos on their social media account to inform their families and friends, and they do not deal with long calls. For example, people, who live away from their country, share their photos on social media and inform their families and friends. On the other hand, people believe that ınternet and social media have negative aspects. I do not agree with this opinion. The first reason is the internet and social media are essential in business and education areas. For instance, video conferences are popular in the business world, and workers participate in meetings regardless of their place. Furthermore, the internet and social media have multiple benefits on children’s life. The prime example of this, they can access a wide range of information effortlessly, and they can interact with their peers all over the world. In conclusion, no one denies that the internet and social media are time-effective and cost-effective