The best leaders should admit if they made a bad decision?

There might have many ideal characteristics of a good leader; being smart, Intelligent, or fair. However, how many leaders that have never done a mistake? Do employees know that their boss made a bad decision? How? So, Personally, I agree with the statement that the best leaders should admit if they made a bad decision for the following reasons. First, the leader who admits their mistake is honest and trustworthy. A genius leader may not dare to accept his mistake and may try to conceal it because he might scare of a shame and reducing of his reputation. So a leader who dares to admit and reveals his mistake is a hero and should be acclaimed and respected because he is sincere, open mind and he does not scare of his flaw. Second, admitting a mistake will remind the leader to be more careful in future decision. Some leaders may admit their mistake inside their mind but they might not announce it. So if they did another mistake, it won’t have a greater effect on their reputation much. However, a leader who told their employees or coworkers or all people the organization about his mistake, will increase awareness of a second mistake because he needs to improve himself and makes a careful and avbetter decision since another mistake will have impact on his performances. Finally, admitting a mistake benefits the whole organization. The other leaders or other managers can use this case study to remind them in future. Moreover, other managers can brainstorm solutions to the problem, or come up with other new strategies that provide more advantages to the organization. So the leader who did a bad decision will not get benefit alone by concealing his mistake, in contrast, it will benefit the whole company. In conclusion, we can find brilliant leaders everywhere around the corner of our global. However, the chance to find a leader who dares to admit his mistake is rare. So the leader who admits his bad decision is the best leader.