Should parents help their children with their assignments or let them do their assignments independently

By and large, it is of very little doubt, if any, that sending the children off to school is one of the most difficult decisions for many parents, it also leads to the start of nightly homework battles. Almost all parents want to be actively involved in their children’s education and find the right balance in when and how to give kids help, which is tricky. When it comes to this point, some contention arises whether parents should aid their kids with their homework or not. From my perspective, I definitely believe it’s better if parents let their children do their assignment unassisted. In the ensuing lines, I will provide two reasons for the corroboration of this thesis. The first idea worthy of consideration is that doing assignments independently is a great way for children to build self-confidence. Supporting them mentally to do homework independently makes them more enthusiastic about achieving their goals. On the other hand, one of the main reasons that people may tend to be needy is that when they were a child they were always run ideas by accompanying family members which might influences children's characteristics adversely. For example, I remember when I was in elementary school, I was too lazy. My homework always remained undone until my mother started to encourage me by telling me that if I finished my exercises, I would be able to be like my really successful uncle. The first time I completed my homework by myself, my teacher gave me a perfect grade which was really appealing to me. After a while, my laziness disappeared and I desirously wanted to do my assignments. As a result, I sensed that not only I could do my homework independently but also could do anything I wanted passionately. This example clearly indicates that letting children do their assignments independently is much better. Secondly, another reason is that children can enhance their time management. By helping constantly during the developing years, children might feel incapable of utilizing time efficiently when they struggle with complex tasks. Parents can’t always be with their children in every situation, so if the homework is assigned to be done by children, they have to understand doing that individually. In other words, doing homework also is an opportunity for children to learn self-discipline and time organization. For example, my brother is a teacher and works in several elementary schools in Tehran. He always tells me homework for children has several purposes and some of them are not noticeable for children but still are vital. Learning to schedule and planning for the future is of the great purposes he followed to teach his students indirectly. According to his experience, some children after several weeks finally learn if their homework time is divided into several short sessions instead of a single long one, it provides an opportunity for review and higher efficiency. This clearly shows that parents helping them to do homework, they probably never understand this beneficial trick which is necessary for their future. To Sum up, positive influences on children's characteristics and time managing sprit for children make doing homework independently much better. I think parents should let their children experience other stuff besides their assignments independently.