nowadays, more and more people are traveling to other countries, why is this happening? is this a negative or positive development?

There are a vast number of people traveling and visiting other nations these days. This can be caused by several reasons and personally, it is a beneficial development. To begin with, there are two contributing factors behind people’s motivation to travel. First, a number of them may want to learn more about unfamiliar cultures as during their trip, they are admissible to get exposed to local people and observe cultural differences here. This gives them a chance to make a comparison of cultural traits in various nations, which helps them enrich their knowledge and have a more profound understanding of the world. Second, a number of people decide to go on a trip to another nation consequently that they can visit their relatives or family members who live overseas. Video calls or photos only help them see each other’s faces without hugging or holding hands, and therefore, they desire to travel abroad to meet their beloved ones in flesh. I believe the prevalence of cross-border trips brings about tremendous beneficial effects on society. With a plethora of travelers coming to a country, the demand for housing and food here will likely grow. Local people can earn an enormous amount of money through providing shelters and selling their traditional cuisines. For instance, Vietnam is a country that welcomes nearly 20 million travelers from around the world annually, thanks to which the tourism industry here can flourish. Thousands of jobs have also been created, such as workers in travel agencies, taxi drivers or tour guides, to serve the huge total of international tourists. Therefore, a number of Vietnamese residents working in this industry have escaped poverty, avoided unemployment, and enjoyed a better quality of life. In conclusion, people these days' excursion across the border in order to acquire new knowledge and see one another. In my opinion, this development is beneficial due to its various social benefits.