Some people think that we cannot learn the qualities of truly successful people at any schools or institutions. with this idea?

Success means different things to different people and most people long for success in their career as well as their personal lives. However, some people believe that schooling cannot equip people with skills and qualities of successful individuals. I just agree with this idea to some extent and this essay will clarify my opinion. To begin with, there are surely some elements that play the dominant part in people’s success but such qualities are simply handed down to them. For instance, some people have special talents, a gift from God, and on that basis, they excel and stand out in certain fields. However, we cannot possess such attributes needed for success no matter how much we learn and how hard we try. In addition, the special living conditions of some people help them form some qualities such as persistence, grit, sensitivity, determination and aspiration which are the corevalues of their lives. Nonetheless, it is impossible for schools or universities to recreate the same conditions to train students. Steve Jobs is a well-known icon of success with his unique story about his life, his education and origin but no parents on earth dare to put their beloved kids in the same situation to make them succeed. Finally, luck has a lot to do with people’s achievement in life but no schools were ever designed with the ultimate goal to make their students lucky. Some people even claimed that Bill Gates could not have been a billionaire if he had been born and raised in Vietnam. However, it is totally unjustifiedto deny the great contributions to people’s accomplishment. The bottom line is thatschools provide people with an ideal environment in which they can learn a wide range of skills and knowledge for their later lives. It is generally acknowledged that formal schooling has a profound impact on people’s frame of minds, moves and decisions, leading to stunning outcomes that even people themselves cannot imagine. There are so many stories of the effects of a good education on people and education can take them far into the unknown horizons. For example, a story in Japan shows that it is not about the family traits but the living conditions and education that the child got really determine his future. In this story, the two infants raised in two different families as a result of a mistake in the hospital when nurses sent kids to their biological parents have totally different lives after fifty years. Furthermore, qualifications earned from repeatable schools are now perceived as a basic requirement and a must in many jobs. For instance, to run for membership of parliament, a high education level is compulsory. Evidence also reveals that those who gain success on the basis of their good education far outnumbers people who mainly learn from their work and lives. In conclusion, success is the result of a long process and it is determined by many factors. Amongst those, schooling is undoubtedly a crucial element. However, people’s success is also affected by their grit, observation, passion and the relentless effortsover the full span of their lives.