The benefits of learning English

In today’s globalised era, there are many reasons to learn a foreign language, specifically English. Currently, there are around 1. 5 billion English speakers around the world, which represents a fifth of the world’s total population. English over the centuries has become the main language not only of international communication, but of international business, science and technology. When you consider this, it’s no wonder that so many people select to learn English as a way to enhance their life and the opportunities available to them. As the primary language of communication across the world English is a crucial skill in international workplaces and one of the benefits of learning English is that it significantly boosts your job opportunities. Job applicants with fluency in English on their resume are proven to have increased hiring potential. Especially in 2021 as many countries experience economic downturn and unemployment as a result of the covid 19 pandemic. Thirdly, In the future, the world might begin to open up again, travel and exploring the world will once again be on many people’s agendas. Knowledge of English is a useful tool to travel and communicate effectively in many parts of the world, which allows you to explore and travel more confidently and learn more about the countries and cultures when you visit. Another reason to study English is that it can give you access to some of the best education systems in the world. Many of the world’s best universities are either placed in the UK and the USA, or use English as their main language. English skills therefore are key when it comes to advancing your possibilities