protecting against identity theft

Technologies make our life easier and at the same time put our personal data at risk. The development of the electronics and computer paved the way to the appearance of a new type of crime such as identity theft. Is there any way to feel safe online and protect ourselves? First of all, there are a number of reasons to use credit card in order to protect identity online. Since thieves mostly attack senior or young people as they might be quite naive, they should be educated on how to purchase online. It is safer to make online payments using a credit card instead of a debit card as much as if our financial information is stolen, credit card companies typically offer greater protection. If it is possible use a dedicated card for online buying and be on a guard of spending history. Another factor to consider is deleting suspicious emails. When it comes to mail, we often do not look at the subject of letters as in the modern hectic world a quantity of things must be done and thousands of emails must be replied to. According to experts on online frauds, sending emails to gather personal information, for instance, passwords, is a common practice. Therefore, be aware of unsolicited emails and never click on suspicious links. Installing time-tested security software may prevent possible frauds. Taking everything into consideration, there is a possibility to protect our identities online. I suppose that being aware of doubtful emails is the most effective point. It all begins with following unwanted links and facing personal data being stolen because of self carelessness, therefore each user should be on his own guard.