encourage creativity at schools

In regard of a recent discussion about encouraging creativity at schools. Is it actually crucial to develop creativity in children? My view is that yes. There are two available ways of doing it: make creative subjects compulsory and improve teacher training. Significantly more creative activities happen outside school. Why not give students an opportunity to develop it inside the institution they spend most of their time? I strongly believe creative subjects should be compulsory and there should be a creative share in any subject being taught. The reason for it is not only because creativity is proved to be one of the main skills for future successful employment but also as it promotes joy and enhances understanding of issues. Likewise, I think, adding creative subjects encourages autonomy and motivates pupils to share divergent kinds of ideas. On the other hand, it can not be done without fully involving teachers in the process of sparking creativity. From my point of view, teacher training should be improved in the scope of creating a compassionate, accepting environment. It is a great idea for teachers to add assignments such as group or individual or group projects, brain storms. To sum up enhancing creativity at schools is essential. I believe that making creative subjects compulsory is a priority and it should come alongside with developing teacher's training in this sphere.