The basic details of several person is captured by big internet firms and corporations,

The basic details of several person is captured by big internet firms and corporations, where I believe that more weaknesses can be discussed than the benefits. As per the today content, Most of the firms will ask the basic information of their customers which will be added to the big data management system. Their primary objective of gathering details is offer better customer service. But secondary objective has become to promote the targeted advertisements on Facebook and Google advertising. For example, when a person sing on a website for ordering cakes, but they might receive more ads from other clothing places which didn’t request. In addition, worse scenario is personal data can be shared among third parties and no guarantee to maintaining the privacy of customers. Therefore, there will be a high risk of hacking organizations’ data system which individual’s high sensitive information can be misused by others. Hacking some important person’s is a good example to show the risk of sharing basic details with firms. On the other hand, online companies have a right to collect the personal information where they need to provide better customer experience. Due to the internal process, customers will be received the more information about the companies which are more relevant. For example introducing a new youth product which is communicated directly to the younger segments. In conclusion, my opinion is weaknesses outweigh the benefits of gathering individual’s personal details unless government should not involve in order to regulate and control the process of online firms. And prior confirmation to be taken from the customers before share the unauthorized advertisements.