Is it better to travel during a gap year rather than get a job?

More and more school-leavers take a gap year instead of going to university nowadays. Travel is a great way to spend time for wealthy young. Some, on the other hand, take a year to find a job and save money. To begin with, some students grew up in small villages or towns so that their parents don't afford to pay the tuition fee in university. That's why some decide to get a job after school and save up for study next. Some, however, don't want to be under their parent's feet, make money for themself. But the rest, school-leavers have the choice of traveling around the world. Going to a new place helps them not only see landscapes but also discover a new culture. When going travel, they have to plan the journey themself, which makes them more independent and self-reliant. In addition, travel also broadens their perspective on life and creates more opportunities for them truly understand themself. Therefore, they can make the right decision in the future. In conclusion, either traveling or getting a job is a great way to experience the gap year. You can get a suitable choice for yourself, which depends on your conditions and purposes.