The average time spent on social media from 2000 TO 2020

The information regarding the average time which was spent on various social sites by per person over a period of two decades starting in 2000, had been shown in the provided bar chat. The data has been elaborated in minutes per person per day. As per an overall analysis, it can be explicitly observed that the figure of Twitter in terms of spending time had been through a period of an increment, while the opposite pictorial was shown by Facebook throughout the given time span. Turning to the detailed information, in 2016, almost 25 minutes was spent on Facebook, which was closely followed by Instagram and Twitter, at just over 20 minutes and exact 20 minutes respectively. Whereas Snapchat had the least preference, accounted for 10 minutes. Moreover, spending time on Twitter had increased significantly, whilst a marked decrease was noticed in the time which was being spent on Facebook till 2020. being at approximately 41 minutes (Twitter) and 3 minutes (Facebook) in the end of the period. Moving ahead, Instagram was the most popular with 43 minutes in 2017. There was a sudden decline of almost 30 minutes by 2019, then a rapid rise was noticed in the end of the period. Eventually, the figer of time which was spent on Snapchat went up continuously till 2019, being at just over 40 minutes. Afterthis, the time of Snapchat experienced a drastic dip of almost 28 minutes, figure recorded at 10 minutes by per person in a day during 2020.