The average standard of people’s health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. ygepl

" The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. " I do not completely agree with this statement. Over the last 100 years, health has been one of the talking points. With numerous discovers in the field of medicines, food and eating habits, and science, there isn't a guaranteed proof to draw this conclusion. It is true, that in current times, the standard of health has not been maintained, and the concept of a balanced diet has slowly vanished. Obesity has been one of the rising concerns in the last few decades. There has been a substantial rise in the number of fast food joints, and a great deal of improvement in the taste and quantity of the food these restaurants offer. Naturally, it attracts more people, and hence, one can see as to why such a conclusion may be drawn. But it is also important to note the developments made in maintaining health. Nowadays, there are various steps being taken to tackle the problems that an unhealthy lifestyle brings. Yoga, Zumba, gymnastics and aerobics classes are now no longer targeted as an recreational activity, but rather as a neccessity to look after one's health. Exercise has taken a certain precedence in the last few years. Also the introduction of a vegan lifestyle, to combat the effects of eating only meat, and the benefits it brings, is another step forward in looking after our health. Social media has also helped increase awareness in this aspect. People are informed more of healthy ways to live their lives. Many seminars are now arranged when it comes to exercise and food habits. People are taught the importance of maintaining a diet that is varied and focuses on all nutrients in their adequate proportions. Children also from a very young age are educated and made aware of the importance of avoiding certain foods, and keeping a check on the quantities they consume. They are aware of the ill effects of overeating. With an increasing effort to live a more healthy lifestyle, there is enough tho believe that the future will hold positivity, and the standard of health would be on a rise. However it is important that we do not forget that we do still enjoy unhealthy food, and human nature may also tempt us to take the easier route. A threat does loom, disguised, and it is important for us to be responsible and look after ourselves.