Levels of consumer debt are increasing across the world. To address this, a new compulsory subject should be introduced in secondary schools: how to manage personal finances.

The world is regularly moving towards consumer debt. So, a new compulsory subject should be added in the secondary standard so that students can manage their personal finances. I strongly agree with this decision. First of all, most students are more mature in the secondary level than the primary ones. If the students taught to be good at finance managing they will be more enriched by mind and will be able to handle more pressure situations in the near future. As the world is in the rat race students should given a proper knowledge about it. For example, in america those who can manage their personal finances are more active by mind. Secondly, these lessons will make them more perfect than ever for a competitive future. To make them compete with this fast world they will need to know the situations of finance and this will eventually help them. As a example in Japan they taught to be mannered and disciplined which makes their quality of making products better than any other nations. Finally, they will learn self management skills. It is very important to live a disciplined life such as making self managed people can change the world by their view. On the other hand, some people think these subjects should not be introduced that early and also think this is not that much necessary to be compulsory but that's not the thing which makes difference. In conclusion, students are really moving towards a fast and speedy world. To compete with this world they will have to manage their personal finances so I think it's reasonable to make them study at secondary school about this.