Some feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

At the present age, whether advertisements have advantages or disadvantages has sparked much debate. In my opinion, Some people assert that advertisements have undisputed positive effects on business, while others notice that it has nothing positive at all. Personally I am in favour of the former view. On the one hand, advertisements aid in informing the audience about a business's product. To start with, nowadays people cannot imagine any sphere of business without any advertising program. In other words, it is the most reliable way to promote market’s products among people by making them more familiar to the audience. Moreover, advertisements can be useful in saving time of customers by helping them to find what they need. For instance, it is a well-known phenomenon that smartphones we use are recording our searches and give recommendations based on them. Furthermore, by advertising the selling product, company can make customers to choose what they want to buy on subconsciously level. On the other hand, there are several circumstances in which advertisements are irrelevant. To clarify, it is not for the first time that during our favourite tv shows commercial advertisement emerges in the middle of video. There are also moments when people surf the web, they can notice some inappropriate advertisement that will recommend you to PROCEED TO THE WEBSITE. For example, it can very often be observed that some casino or irrelevant for your search stuff are able to harm psychology of juveniles-the group of people who are online most of time. - For example, it is a frequent case when an advertisement promoting mature products or websites pops up on websites that can be used by juveniles. In summary, I would concede that advertisements bring value both to customers and companies. Despite that, there are factors that will be against populasing advertisements among customers and business. Overall, I am convinced that advertisements are a useful platform for connecting customers with buyers in case there are some regulations.