The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?JECTS AT UNIVERSITY. WHAT IMPACT DOES THIS ISSUE HAVE ON SOCIETY? GIVE REASONS FOR YOUR ANSWERS AND INCLUDE ANY RELEVANT EXAMPLES FROM YOUR KNOWLEDGE OR EXPERIENCE. WRITE AT LEAST 250 WORDS.

People's health may decline in the future in comparison to nowadays. I disagree completely with this affirmation, on the opposite I believe that average human beings' wellbeing may significantly improve over time. First, one can already appreciate that the quality of life has positively evolved, for example in comparison to 50 years ago. In general, both the male and female population live longer and in better conditions. In the '50 life expectancy was approximately 70 years old, while in this century longevity has peaked for both genders. Secondly, medical science has made countless giant steps in the last century, such as the invention of vaccines, the discovery of penicillin and the employment of AI in the operation theatres. These inventions and treatments have enormously improved our existences and the diseases management. Furthermore, several illnesses such as diabetes and AIDS used to represent a dead sentence, whereas now they have become manageable. Thirdly, an increasing number of people are knowledgable about food and food education: we eat healthier food and the aliments we consume are better preserved and more nutritious. For instance, supermarkets are now selling an ever-growing number of organic food. It is undoubtedly evident that when one nourishes his body with healthy products, the health improves and one has more energy and does not fall sick so often. In conclusion, the increasing longevity of our specie together the progress of science and management of diseases indicate that the average people's health may ameliorate in the future.