Most people think that the truth should be objective rather than subjective when it comes to the news. Do you think all news is true? What is the function of a newspaper?

Significant part of society is willing to receive an impartial information from all newsmakers. It is agreed that nowadays most news is mainly made of copy-paste stlyled rumors, disregarding the real mission of newspapaers of delivering trustworthy data and own analysis. In my opinion information delivered to mass has a huge percentage of fakeness and need to be thoroughly filtered. We surely all have faced with news with different interpretations in various sources wich made us suspicious which source was genuine. I believe newsmakers adulterate the information they possess for the only reason - to attract more subsrcribers, to gain more likes and views, as it is commonly practiced today. From my own example i remember a news concerning the ending of hostilities in the Karabakh conflict on 8th of october, but it later turned up a fake news pursuing just to increase website's visitors number. To understand the role of newspaper we must take a look to past decades. Mainly, before the beginning of the internet era the only comprehensive source of information and news used to be a newspaper. Yes, we had and still have televison, where you could find news every hour, but people by that time preferred newspapers to tv news. It is obvious, in newspapers you are granted not only with news, but even real deep analysed information of editors, wich plays vital role in shaping public opinion. As a conclusion we can definitely state that society is lost in the huge amount of fake and subjective news and have no time to trace the authenticity of it. People just need real and objective information for the right navigation in informational flow.