It is a well-known fact that music is a necessary part of our everyday lives and that is why students are teached music in school.

It is a well-known fact that music is a necessary part of our everyday lives and that is why students are teached music in school. On the other hand, there are some people who believe that teaching music in schools is a waste of money and time. There are numerous advantages and disadvantages about this topic most of which will be examined below. First of all, music is has many things to teach to people. Firstly, according to studies music can make someone think faster and have better reflexes, especially if he plays an instrument such as piano, guitar, or violin that requires fast moves of the fingers. Secondly, it is widely known that music connects people and makes them control their feelings and emotions, or even make a relationship because they would find that they have common interests by istening to the same type of music. Furthermore, music should be teached t schools because many times makes children relax from their busy schedules something that is very important for their health. On the other side of the coin, there are some people who believe that music should not be teached in schools. That is why, teaching music requires specific and qualitative equipment which is very costly and such a move may cause even a bankrupt. Moreover, instead of teaching music school may add something else on the programme of its students such as cooking lessons. In this way, students may find out a secret talent of them or learn something that will help them in their adult lifes. To conclude, in my opinion music should be teached in schools, because of all the reasons above. Music is something that can elaborate someone’s character, way of thinking and make him a for-seeing person.