The availability of entertainment such as playing electronic games on portable devices will be harmful to individuals in the society they live in.

Nowadays playing games on portable devices are very popular because of their convenience and easy access. This could bring benefits and drawbacks, but in my opinion, the benefits are outweighed by the drawbacks. To begin with, spending too much time on these games brings some health risks for example, it could affect on eyes result in poor visibility also when people waste a huge amount of time on video games, they do less physical activity so the lake of exercise over long time makes them vulnerable to diseases such as obesity, causing deteriorating health condition and burdening the country’s health care system. These games are very addictive and players must play daily to progress through the levels achieve targets and get a higher score than their competitors so people tend to play these games, isolate themselves from their family and friends which has a devastating effect on real-life relationships. The lake of face to face communication also has harmful effects on social skills development of children that really threatens their success in society. There are also some advantages. From an educational perspective, playing puzzle games could encourage creativity and promote concentration and problem solving ability also provide determination and focus to achieve the particular level. There is someone who believes that these games serve as excellent relaxing-tools and allow people to relax whenever they want, for example, during break time or after a long day's work. In conclusion, it seems to me that the potential dangers of electronic games are more significant than the possible benefits.