A lot of people have become dependent on technology as it plays a big role in our daily lives. Do you agree that living in computer age has more advantages than disadvantages? Describe the positive and negative impacts of technology on our lives and give your opinion.

Moving towards the 21st century, a large number of people are nowadays expressing a deeply growing concern about how to succeed in business. Some hold firmly to their belief that mathematical ability is necessary for an enterprise. Personally, I think that this is not the only factor that decides the success of a company and I would state other equally crucial requirements for an organization to drive. To begin with, I recognize some reasons why many people think that being able to do Math is important in merchandising. First of all, it is clear that making the calculation is the nature of the business, specifically in trading commercial products, analyzing financial statements. Although one can hire an expert to work as an accountant and take care of all the financial papers, it would be risky if the owner did not know basic math. As a consequence, the entrepreneur would fall into huge trouble with money matters and the firm would not be able to drive. On the other hand, one that involves entrepreneurship should be equipped with other traits. First and foremost, entrepreneurs need to have a great leadership skill in order to lead a thriving venture. For instance, they need to identify the missions and the vision for their corporation and draw a clear path for the employees to follow. If the owner does not have a clear strategy, the employees would not know what to do and, therefore, the whole company may fall into chaos. Equally important, a successful business person needs to acquire an interpersonal skill. It means they need to understand others’ feelings and thoughts. This could facilitate them in establishing strong and harmonious relationships with their customers, partners and employees which is important for their business in order to survive and succeed. All things considered, although I do not deny the important role of math in trading activities, I strongly believe that other characteristics such as being a visionary leader and an empathetic one can help a company prosper in the long run.