It is quite right that top sports people should be paid a lot of money.

To make and break the reputation of a top personality is in the hand of common people. The higher the personality built will increase the demand for high paychecks. I have partial thoughts regarding this statement. The principle reason to pay a high amount to the top sportsmen goes to the public demand. Higher the demand by them will ask for greater amounts because the skills and hard work the person has invested to build his/her career deserves some profits. The market value matters more in this modern and practical world. Every person deserves to reach on top if they have put time and sweat for it. A simple example is stocks. The value of stocks depends on majorly two factors that are public demand and the portfolio of the company. To maintain the personality it requires struggle and to maintain lifestyle they need more money. Despite this, if the top personalities have advantage of their family backgrounds then it is unfair to the rest of athletes. There should be no space for those who have no knowledge on the field they are working and in spite of getting high amounts. The price should always depend on hard work and intelligence. Besides this if they demand on top then it is our duty to choose for the right one. A recent study from the USA revealed that children’s of legendary celebrities are hyped more they an average person in similar field. To conclude this, price should be paid to the deserving and hardworking.