The arts, including art, music and theatre are considered to be important in society. Do you think the arts still have a place amongst our modern lifestyles? Should the arts be included in the school curriculum?

Art is the primary source that quenches human's ever growing thirst for entertainment, mainly music and theatre, which are believed to be essential in various cultures. This essay will discuss, the role of arts in advanced living standards of community during their past time, reducing stress and importance of arts in school system. In modern era, predominantly music and cinemas are the major source of amusement during free time because people usually spend one third of the day at work and are mentally stressed due to workload, by listening songs and watching movies they relax their mind and reduces long hours work depression. For instance, recent poll suggests that about 80% of American population chooses cinema as their foremost mean of pleasure during the weekends. Furthermore, arts can be useful in health as nowadays music is used for relaxing therapy. Thus, it is certainly vital in modern busy lifestyle for relaxation and enjoyment and also used in medicine. Arts, on the other hand, should be mandatory in schools, the reason for that is arts can help in intellectual development of children; having extra classes such as painting, drawing, crafting, acting and music in school system can be beneficial for mental growth and activates various area of cerebral hemisphere. Moreover, they can choose multiple professions by learning various fields for arts as not everyone will become a doctor or an engineer. For example, Johnny Depp a well known actor used to learn acting in primary school. So, arts in curriculum is critical for brain proliferation at early age. To recapitulate, in a community, arts is essential mean of entertainment in daily activities, declining stress related issues and must be included in schools as it is fundamental in childhood and produces stars of future generation.